Friday, 21. March 2014
Rebuilding this place in the city of ants

With the help of a young and web-wiser friend, I am rebuilding my blog at this time here in Antville after it "crashed" badly - due to a bad oversight of mine - a few weeks ago.

I lost quite a few old entries, but will be trying to reconstitute the saved ones by and by.

Here's a running mini log of our activities at setting up:

  • Mar. 14: Registered here as "lockjaw", attempted skin setting but failed.
  • Mar. 21: Friend helped install std. "diary" skin - looks much better already! :-)
  • Apr. 2: Same friend added a back-date field for blog entries, so I can add my old entries one by one now.
  • May 8: Final misalignment in the minimum Jeeves CSS tweaked - now all links can easily be identified! :-)
  • May 24: First new blog entry posted - yay!

... Comment

I have just added the option to change the date of entries to your layout, hope that helps rebuilding.

Alternatively, your web-wiser friend may try to import the content of the old blog at once: http://about.antville.org/stories/2039651/#2040894

... Link


... Comment